## SANDFIELD PARK SCHOOL

## **INSTRUMENT OF GOVERNANCE**

- 1. The name of the school is SANDFIELD PARK SCHOOL including Alder Hey Hospital School, Dewi Jones Unit & Alder Centre for Education (ACE)
- 2. The school is a community special school
- 3. The name of the governing body is "The Governing Body of Sandfield Park School"
- 4. Sandfield Park School Governing Body consists of:
  - a. Headteacher
  - b. Five parent governors
  - c. One LEA governor
  - d. Six Co-opted governors
  - e. One staff governor
  - f. Total number of governors 14
  - g. Clerk to Governors
  - h. This instrument of government will come into effect on 1<sup>st</sup> September 2015
  - i. A copy of the instrument must be supplied to every member of the governing body

## CONSTITUTION

Governor Type	Governor Name	Term of Office from	Term of Office to
Headteacher	Mr. Mark Hilton	01.01.14	
Co-opted: Vice Chair	Mrs Jenny Sanchez	21.05.19	20.05.27
Co-opted: Chair	Mr James Crombie	03.06.19	02.06.27
LEA: Governor	Mrs Barbara Kerr	21.05.19	20.05.27
Co-opted:	Vacancy		
Co-opted:	Dr Jane Moore	08.07.24	07.07.28
Co-opted:	Mr Jack Moore	16.6.23	15.06.27
Co-opted:	Mrs Bernadette Lee	01.09.23	31.08.27
Parent:	Ms Paula Hannon	01.12.23	30.11.27
Parent:	Ms Michelle Dunwoody	12.11.21	11.11.25
Parent:	Ms Tara Scott	13.03.25	12.03.29
Parent:	Vacancies x 2		
Staff:	Mr Stephen Foster	21.05.19	20.05.27
Associate Governor:	Mr Ross Crilly	04.09.19	03.09.25
Associate Governor:	Miss Lindsey Worvell	04.09.19	03.09.25
Associate Governor:	Mrs Melissa Ambrose	2.12.23	01.12.25
Clerk to Governors	Mrs Kathy Leahey		